“Pity the Billionaire” – new from Tom Frank

Thomas Frank’s new book, “Pity the Billionaire” is now on sale.  The book dovetails perfectly with “What’s the Matter with Kansas?” to update how the conservative right has surged back to power after the 2008 economic crisis.

Tom begins his book tour, with the following schedule.  Check Tom’s web site for venue and other details.

  • Wednesday, January 4 – New York City
  • Thursday, January 5 – Boston
  • Friday, January 6 – Washington, DC
  • Tuesday, January 10 – Raleigh, NC
  • Wednesday, January 11 – Chicago, IL
  • Thursday, January 12 – Fairway, KS
  • Friday, January 13 – Wichita, KS
  • Tuesday, January 17 – Minneapolis, MN
  • Wednesday, January 18 – Denver, CO
  • Thursday, January 19 – Seattle, WA
  • Friday, January 20 – Portland, OR
  • Thursday, February 2 – Philadelphia, PA
  • Tuesday, February 28 – Washington, DC

We were lucky enough to read an advance copy of “Pity the Billionaire,” and we think it’s the perfect political book to start 2012.  Others think so too.

pity the billionaire thomas frank Pity the Billionaire   new from Tom Frank

 

Comments are closed.

 
 

Copyright © 2014 Tallgrass Films. All rights reserved. Site developed by Item-9 Consulting